Skip to content

March 14, 2012

This looks so good I’m going to try this and I sure many other things this year I bought a dehydrater the end of last summer so it will be very busy this year Herb,veggies,fruit roll-ups who knows the skys the limit !!!!

A Sonoma Garden

Fruit Leather
I thought we had used up all of our nectarines in our recent canning spree, but Scott walked in the backdoor yesterday with another basket full (the last of them). Hmmm, what to do with them? I thought I’d try my hand at fruit leather, or fruit roll ups, again. Nectarines are a perfect candidate for making fruit roll ups because they aren’t as juicy as peaches so they dry faster. Plus I like their tangy flavor.

I had tried making fruit leather in the past and was never very satisfied with my results, but I think I got it right this time. Here’s how I did it:

How to Make Fruit Roll Ups

leather1
Pit the nectarines and place in a pot. Turn the heat to medium/high and mash the fruit with a potato masher. You can add sugar at this point if you like, but I chose not…

View original post 230 more words

Leave a Reply

